Govt Maintains MCO Status Quo

The government has decided to maintain the various Movement Control Orders for the next two weeks.

govt maintains mco status quoPhoto via The Straits Times

This means that Selangor, KL, Johor, Penang, Kelantan and Sarawak will continue to be under the Conditional MCO.

Meanwhile the Recovery MCO will be maintained in 10 other states and regions; Perak, Perlis, Kedah, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah and Labuan.

The respective orders will be in effect until April 14, except for Sarawak, whose CMCO is due to end on April 12.

Senior Minister for Security Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob says the current SOPs will remain in effect for both CMCO and RMCO areas.

This includes the interstate travel ban, except when it's conducted by tour agencies in COVID-19 green zones.

Status terkini Perintah Kawalan Pergerakan di Malaysia.

Posted by Astro Radio News on Tuesday, March 30, 2021

By: Faisal Merican