COVID-19: All States Declared Yellow Zones

covid-19: all states declared yellow zones

There are no more green zones in the country as of yesterday (September 30th), after all states recorded new positive coronavirus cases over the past two days.

According to the Health Ministry (MOH), yellow zones are areas that have one to 20 positive COVID-19 cases, whereas green zones are areas that have none.

covid-19: all states declared yellow zones

During his daily press briefing yesterday, Health Director-General Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said most of the new cases involved individuals that recently returned from Sabah, which brought our total number of reported cases to 11,224, with 1,124 cases still active.

As it stands, only four districts in Sabah have been placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) - Semporna, Lahad Datu, Tawau dan Kunak.

There were also rumours that the whole of Sabah will soon be on ‘lockdown’, but the National Security Council confirmed they’re not true, adding that talks are underway for only certain districts to be monitored.

Meanwhile, MOH also issued a statement saying it will once again inspect all locations in the country where anyone who tested positive for COVID-19 had been.

The Ministry also reminded everyone to continue to follow SOPs, mainly avoid crowded places, maintain personal hygiene, and of course, wear a face mask.

Stay safe, guys!


by Kyle Roshen Jacob