Tourists From Several Countries Temporarily Barred From Langkawi

Travellers from several countries have been barred from participating in the Langkawi travel bubble.

All of the countries so far have at least one confirmed Omicron case.

Here’s a list of the countries:

tourists from several countries temporarily barred from langkawiThe ban also applies to those with a history of having travelled to these countries within 14 days.

Meanwhile, here’s a list of countries at high risk of the Omicron variant, but have yet to report any cases.

tourists from several countries temporarily barred from langkawi

Travellers from these countries are also barred from entering Langkawi.

Langkawi residents, who are citizens and long-distance visit pass holders coming from such countries or with a travel history to those countries within 14 days will have to land in KLIA.

They will then have to undergo a 14-day mandatory quarantine at designated centres before being allowed to enter Langkawi.

Direct flights to Langkawi are not allowed for the time being.

Stay safe, guys!

By: Roshini Ravindran