Here Are The Countries Banned From Entering Malaysia

here are the countries banned from entering malaysia

Effective yesterday (September 7th), the government started its ban on citizens of countries recording more than 150,000 cases of COVID-19.

The Immigration Department took to its official Facebook page to post the list of countries banned from entering Malaysia.

Sekatan Kemasukan Ke Malaysia Kepada Pemegang Pas Lawatan Jangka Panjang Bagi Negara-Negara Yang Mencatatkan Kes Positif...

Posted by Jabatan Imigresen Malaysia on Sunday, September 6, 2020

Indonesia, India and the Philippines are among our Asian neighbours on this list, due to the recent spike in coronavirus cases there.

The ban involves six categories, namely those with permanent resident status (PR), Malaysia My Second Home Program (MM2H), expatriates including professional visit pass holders (PVP) and resident pass holders.

Spouses of Malaysian citizens and their children, as well as students from the three countries are also barred from entering Malaysia.

However, exemptions will be given for emergency cases or matters regarding bilateral relations.

Several parties have called for the restrictions to be reconsidered, as it may impact business operations in the country, but the ban looks set to stay for now.


by Kyle Roshen Jacob