CMCO Ends (And Is Extended) In Several States

The Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) currently enforced in several states in the country will end as scheduled tomorrow (December 6). 

cmco ends in several statesPhoto via New Straits Times

In a press conference today (December 5), Senior Minister for Security Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the government decided to do so due to economic pressures. 

However, a few states will have the CMCO extended for another two weeks until December 20th due to high prevailing Covid-19 cases. 

CMCO ends in: 

  • Penang  

Districts still under CMCO: Mukim 12 Barat Daya, and Mukim 13 Timur Laut  

  • Perak 

Districts still under CMCO: Kinta, Mukim Teja, Kampar, and Mukim Changkat Jong, Hilir Perak 

  • Kelantan 

Districts still under CMCO: Kota Bharu, Machang, Tanah Merah, and Pasir Mas  

  • Putrajaya 
  • Labuan 
  • Negeri Sembilan  

Districts still under CMCO: Seremban and Port Dickson 

  • Johor 

Districts still under CMCO: Johor Bahru, Batu Pahat, Kulai, Kota Tinggi 

CMCO extended in: 

  • Selangor  

PKPB dilanjutkan di Selangor (kecuali Sabak Bernam, Hulu Selangor dan Kuala Selangor) dan Kuala Lumpur sehingga 20 Dis 2020. PKPB di Putrajaya pula telah ditamatkan.

Posted by Astro Radio News on Saturday, December 5, 2020

Districts not affected: Hulu Selangor, Kuala Selangor, Sabak Bernam 

  • Kuala Lumpur  
  • Sabah  
  • Johor  

Terengganu, Pahang, Kedah, Perlis, Melaka and Sarawak will be under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) until December 31st. 

However, the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) will be enforced in several areas with a high number of Covid-19 cases. 

On Friday (4 December), Malaysia reported 1,141 new Covid-19 cases, raising the country's cumulative confirmed infections above the 70,000 mark to 70,236. 

Stay home and stay safe guys! 

By: Roshini Ravindran